BCC - X Roads Graded Scratch Race 15 October 2017

By Road Sub-Committee - October 20 2017

BCC – X Roads Graded Scratch Race 15 October 2017

The results of last Sunday‘s race are attached.

There were 29 starters for this tough race 47km out the Goulburn road and back. Most of the way riders battled a cross wind of 13 - 20 kph from the ENE.

The climb to Caloola after 16km only made a little easier than normal due to the ENE tailwind. All riders climbed the hill with no DNFs. 

A grade riders Jeremy Ryan and Jean-Paul Williams lead the other A grade riders by 30sec at the top of Caloola. These 2 still lead at X-Roads by 30s and then increased this to around 1 min by the time they passed the Newbridge turnoff. By Georges Plain this lead increased to around 1.5 min. By the finish Jeremy was 1st and Jean-Paul 2nd ahead by nearly 2 mins from Ryan O’Donnell in 3rd .

The B grade race was a close one with no one rider able to break free from the others. At times Brian Drapper, Graham Peadon and Jim Lavis had a dig to make something happen but couldn’t make it stick. So it came down to a bunch sprint with Jim kicking first. Graham Peadon won by a close margin from Brian Drapper and Nathan Maher in 3rd. The first 5 riders crossed in a bunch finish.

The C grade race was won by Ian Grant in a bunch sprint from Mick Foran and Rob Stephens. The first 4 riders crossed in a bunch finish.

The C/D grade race was won by Greg Griffith in another bunch finish from Tom McClelland and Jette McKellar.

The D grade race was won in a tight sprint for the finish line by Rosemary Hastings 2 secs ahead of Norman Wise. Third was Marian Renshaw a further 46 secs behind.

Click on the link below to download the race results.


Related Link: