BCC ITT - Time Trial Race Results 26 August 2017

By Road Sub-Committee - August 27 2017

An enthusiastic field of 24 riders put their time trial skills to the test over the short 15.2km course from the Perthville pub to the Newbridge turnoff and return. Weather conditions were an improvement on last week's race with a temperature of 15C and SSW winds of 13 - 19 kph. The race was timed electronically using the club's new MyLaps timing system.

A grade was won by Harry Carter in a time of 21:35 followed closely by Richard Hobson and Ryan O'Donnell.

B grade was won by Jim Lavis in a time of 24:27 followed closely by Glenn Partridge and Brian Draper.

C grade was won by Dave McKellar in a time of 25:16 followed by Darren Fenton and Damien Bennett. Fastest lady on the day in 4th place was Eliza Bennett in a time of 27:21. Damien must have been constantly looking over his shoulder during the race as he only beat his daughter Eliza by 17sec.

D grade was won by young Orange rider Micah Dibble in a time of 28:47 followed Caroline Robertson (on her first ride back this season) and Ian McEwen.

A number of Orange Cycle Club members competed in the ITT and even took some prize money home. They promised to return and bring more members with them.

Click on the link below to download Saturday's race results.

Related Link: