Bathurst Team Time Trial – 30 June 2019

By Road Sub-Committee - July 02 2019

Newbridge Turn & Rtn

Bathurst Cycling Club held their second Team Time Trial on the Velo / Newbridge Turn course today in preparation for the NSW State Championships which will be held this year at Singleton on the 3rd August.

Bathurst is current state champions in the Masters 150plus Category and that team, consisting today of Jeremy Ryan, Charlie Gascoyne & Richard Hobson was impressive defeating the inform team of Brad Rayner David Nicholas Mark Windsor for Overall Fastest on the Day. WRAS team of Dan Googe and Luke Tuckwell finishing 3rd overall.

The team of Kalinda Robinson, Andrew Carter, Will Leach & Drew Tuckwell was the top placed mixed team and forth overall, closely followed by Brian Draper, Graham Stait & Rod Lovett rounding out the top 5 overall.

Top Junior team was Cadel Lovett Paddy Crump and Xavier Bland, while Rosemary Hastings, Marian Renshaw and Tracey Robinson the top female team on the day.



Top 5 Overall

1Jeremy Ryan Charlie Gascoyne Richard Hobson 31:01

2Brad Rayner David Nicholas Mark Windsor 31:43

3Dan Googe Luke Tuckwell 35:10

4Andrew Carter Will Leach Kalinda Robinson Drew Tuckwell 36:24

5Brian Draper Graham Stait Rod Lovett 36:29

Top Mixed Team

 Andrew Carter Will Leach Kalinda Robinson Drew Tuckwell 36:24

Top Junior Team

Cadel Lovett Paddy Crump, Xavier Bland (Mitch Bland) 40:23


Top Female Team
  Rosemary Hastings, Marian Renshaw, Tracey Robinson 54:44