2012 NSW Team Pursuit Championships

By Bathurst Cycling Club - February 27 2012

The N.S.W State Championship Club Teams Pursuit Title saw Bathurst represented in the All Age Men’s Division with Mick Marshall, Damien Bennet, Darryl Thorncraft and Mark Simons achieve a creditable 5th placing out of13 Teams. They rode a very smooth 3 kilometre Pursuit with all four riders finishing together to record a time of 3.43.21. Meanwhile the ladies Renee Covington, Rosemary Hastings and Marian Renshaw teamed up to ride in the Open Womens Division to earn a ride off for the Bronze Medal against the U17 Hunter Districts Womens Team only to be edged out by a mere 0.6 of a second.